Fun Times at North Shore

Hawaii wasn’t always a very big interest for my family when it came to vacations. We always thought it was a place to go if you were scared of Mexico but wanted to be in a tropical environment A.K.A tourist central. However, in the summer of 2013, my dad didn’t have a clue where we should travel. That’s when his friend, Brent Mcqueen, came to him with an idea that we could go with his family to Honolulu, Hawaii. My dad thought it would be a great idea to try something new, plus it was super cheap!

Let’s go back to when I was about 12 years old.

We arrived in Honolulu on the perfect day. It was just raining due to a storm non stop before we got there, luckily it was only going to be sunny and warm days for the rest of the trip.

The next day we all decided to get up early and have breakfast so we could spend as much time at the beach as we can. The breakfast’s there were great, rice with every dish, and trust me back in the day I loved to eat a whole bunch of rice as you could tell by the photos in previous blog posts ;). Anyways, the beach at our hotel wasn’t very great, don’t get me wrong, it was perfect for married couples above 50 but I personally wanted to go and see what Hawaii was really about. So we all decided to go on a road trip to Pipeline beach and North Shore. When we got there the swells were huge. Unfortunately it was shore break so there wasn’t much to cushion our falls when we got hit by waves. It wasn’t all that bad because the waves a sort of wall we could jump into and they would move us around like rag dolls.

After a long day of North Shore, we were all tired and ready to go back to the hotel.

The following day, both my family and the Mcqueens, decided to go on a hike to a famous waterfall. It was great to see all the wildlife and plants on the way there.

Of course we couldn’t end the day there so we went exploring and found this water park. Although the rides were scary I still had a great time. Anyways, that’s enough about me, have you ever been to Hawaii? If so then what is your favorite island to go to and thing to do there, let me know in the comments below and be sure to follow me to keep up with my blog posts every week.Thanks!

Leave a Reply

