Fun Times in Deutchland

With all  that traveling to Mexico, my dad thought it would be a good idea to visit his homeland for a change. I was super stoked because I have never been to Germany and also haven’t been in Europe for almost 8 years. I knew the change in scenery and culture would be a great experience for me.

Let’s go back to when I was about 13 years old.

The 2014 world cup just began and my dad planned our trip so we would arrive just as the round of 16 began. We of course knew that Germany would make it out of the group stages. As we predicted, Germany cruised through the group stages and my dads plan was right on track.

As soon as we arrived in Munich, Germany, the first thing we did was pick up some German gummy bears. Even though I was exhausted, considering that I didn’t sleep and it was 11 pm back home, I still had some energy to devour a whole bag of those delicious gummy bears. The jet lag hit my family hard. As soon as we got to our family friends house, all I wanted to do was go to sleep but there was Germany game at 10:00pm and I had to watch it.

 The next day, my family decided it would be a good idea to go and explore the city a little bit. I was super pumped because we were gonna go to a festival. Before we went there however, we decided to stop by a castle and look around.

We were getting a little bored so me and my sister decided to do some poses in front of these weird statues.

The next days were filled with my dad’s cringy selfies, and watching soccer games at the beer gardens, and of course having delicious german food.

Germany was overall amazing and beautiful. I loved the culture so much that I even wanted to move there. I just felt like there was so much more freedom. It was also pretty sweet how the drinking age was 16 😉 Anyways, what’s your favorite european location? Let me know in the comments below and be sure to follow me so you can keep up with my blog posts every week! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

