Unbearably Hot

After camping in the forest’s of Mexico for a week. I think my whole family were ready for a more tropical vibe. So my Aunt Ketha decided that we should head down to a condo she owned in the outskirts of Puerto Varallta. Instead of being in the inner city we were basically just going to be living by a beach and a pool, I was super pumped.

Let’s go back to when I was 15 years old.

When we got there it was already super hot. I think, if I can remember correctly, that the temperature was 106 degrees fahrenheit. Just by walking outside the car, I was already sweating way to much. So as soon as we found the pool, we immediately jumped in.

Unfortunately we soon found out that there was literally no where else to be except for the pool. That is if you wanted to stay comfortable. Even though I was in the pool for a pretty long time, I noticed that, since it was so hot, I was still sweating….in a pool!! However, it was still better then being outside of the pool in the scorching sun. After being at the pool and beach for almost the entire day, my mom thought that we should just call it a day and go back to the condo so we could rest.

The next day I was one of the first to wake up and get breakfast and the sun was already beating down and it was HOT. So I immediately woke up my sister so we could head down to the pool, get breakfast, and chill in the water. Eventually the rest of the family headed down and we enjoyed another day in the hot yet refreshing sun.

At the end of the day, my aunt took us to get pozole at this restaurant that she knew we would love. Sure enough, it was one of the best pozole dish’s I have ever had. The server’s were OK however, my mom had a problem with one of them but my mom ALWAYS has a problem with the server. Anyways, have you ever tried pozole? If so, did you like it? Let me know in the comments below and be sure to follow me to keep up with my posts every week. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

