Pura Vida

It was the winter of 2014. I just got done with the first semester of a pretty easy 7th grade year. My dad thought it would be great if we went somewhere that we all have never been to before. So he decided that Costa Rica would be the perfect destination, we wouldn’t be like your average, clueless, American tourists because our Mexican background would help us ton with communication and navigation. Plus we would still be getting the tropical vibe that we get when we travel to places in Mexico so I was super stoked to have fun at the beach and the waves.

Lets go back to when I was 14 years old.

As we were flying over the many caribbean islands, I decided to snap a photo of the clouds because the mixture of both the clouds and the sun made a nice blend of orange. I also was super bored and didn’t have anything else to do. What kept me going was the anticipation of arriving at the tropical wonder land that is called Jaco. Jaco is basically a little surf town where we had our condo and it’s almost identical to hawaii except for that everybody there was speaking spanish and there was zero crime rate. It was a little bit like a paradise. When we arrived I soon found out that our condo was within 1 minute of walking distance to the beach so as soon as we unloaded my dad , sister, and I headed down to the beach to surf the enormous waves.

One of the best parts of this trip has to be when we all went up to this 5 star hotel in the mountains to watch the sunset on the edge of a cliff. It was so beautiful and a once in the lifetime experience.

It was so pretty that I had to snap a photo. I couldn’t possibly not document this moment.

To finish off the trip, on New Years we decided to stock up on a great amount of fireworks because it was actually legal there. So i got to launch fireworks for the first time in my life. It was awesome other then the fact that my sister almost blew up a car.

Anyways, that’s enough about my New Years fun, have you ever launch fireworks? If so, where? Let me know in the comments below and be sure to follow me so you can keep up with my blog posts every week. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

