A Great Way To Finish Summer

Summer was coming to an end fast, a little to fast for my liking. I was a little nervous because I was going to start my first year of high school. As you know, the first year of high school is the easiest academically, but socially it most definitely is the hardest. To add on to the somewhat pain, I was in the middle of “Hell Week” for water polo which is basically a week of the hardest practices so we could get fit again for season. My dad thought that since my sister was going to have one last dance competition before the beginning of school, that maybe it would be a good idea to make it into our last little summer trip. So we packed our bags and headed down to Huntington Beach, surprisingly, a place I had never been to before.

We arrived at the Hyatt and it was gorgeous . I never quite realized how beautiful Huntington beach was. I was always used to going to places and experiencing the different cultures and eating all the different food. However, it was nice to take a break from that and just have some fun in the sun in the good ol’ United States.

The view from our room was gourgeous. It actually reminded me a lot of Hawaii because of the way the hotel was setup. For dinner, we decided to head down to the downtown area and explore the restaurants. My sister thought that since she had a long day in dancing she should be able to pick the place where we should eat. So knowing my sister, it was going to be sushi for sure. Of course my guess was correct. We ended up eating at this awesome sushi place where they fed us until our stomachs nearly exploded. However, we were completely satisfied.

The next day was my sisters last performance in the arena. It was great although it did get boring at times when I would have to sit through ballet to wait for my sister to come on stage. However, the trip was a blast overall and was a prefect way in ending the summer. Anyways, have you guys ever been to nice, tropical areas in the U.S? If so, let me know in the comments below and be sure to follow my blog so you can keep up with my posts every week. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

